The Beatitudes (Book 4)

How can we build our lives on the teaching and example of Jesus? This fourth book in the Follow Stage, The Beatitudes, explores the Christian vision for the world, including openness to God, thirsting for what is right, peace making and living as citizens of God's Kingdom.

Preview a sample session


The Sessions

Session One: Living with Openness to God

With a Reflection by Stephen Cottrell

Looks at what it means to live with openness to God and to the world.

Session Two: Thirsting for what is right

With a Reflection by Paula Gooder

What does it mean to live with obedience to God and with a desire to put things right in the world?

Session Three: Living Transparently

With a Reflection by Robert Atwell

Exploring what it means to be transparent in all we do and are, this session looks at how we show others the mercy God gives to us.

Session Four: Peacemaking

With a Reflection by Helen-Ann Hartley

What does it mean to be a peacemaker after the example of Christ and what is the cost of this witness?

Session Five: Living as Citizens of God's Kingdom

With a Reflection by Emma Ineson

Looks at what Jesus meant by the kingdom and how we can live as its citizens.

Session Six: Foundations

With a Reflection by Martin Warner

Explores what it means to build our lives on the teaching and example of Jesus, as we have seen in the beatitudes.


Also available in a pack of 6 or a pack of 25.