The Commandments (Book 3)

How should Christians behave and how should we live? The third book in the Follow Stage, The Commandments explores that question through one of the core texts of the Christian faith: the Commandments.

Preview a sample session


The Sessions

Session One: Priorities 

With a Reflection by Andrew Watson

Looks at Jesus’ summary of the law as the foundation for the way a disciple is called to live.

Session Two: Reverence 

With a Reflection by Victoria Matthews

Explores the vital importance of reverence and worship for God and the danger of making idols of what we love.

Session Three: Rest 

With a Reflection by J John

This session further explores the theme of reverence in the third commandment and the linked theme of rest and the Sabbath in the rhythm of our lives.

Session Four: Respect 

With a Reflection by Alan Smith

Focussing on the honour shown within the family and respect for the sanctity of life, this session explores the theme of respect.

Session Five: Righteousness

With a Reflection by Lucy Winkett

Looks at the commandments about adultery and theft and their implications for our daily lives.

Session Six: Reliability 

With a Reflection by Joanne Grenfell

What are the dangers of dishonesty and covetousness? This session looks at the damage they may cause.


Also available in a pack of 6 and a pack of 25.