The Eucharist (Book 6)

This second book in the Grow Stage explores in greater depth how Christians know and worship God. Its six sessions reveal the reasons why The Eucharist is celebrated as a memorial of Christ’s saving passion and stands at the very heart of Christian worship.

Preview a sample session


The Sessions

Session One: Your ancestors ate manna in the wilderness

With a Reflection by Stephen Cottrell

Explores worship as communion with God.

Session Two: This is my body broken for you

With a Reflection by Simon Jones

Considers the Eucharist as the pattern of all Christian worship.

Session Three: He was made known to them in the breaking of the bread

With a Reflection by Angela Tilby

Looks at the intimacy we have with God in Holy Communion and how we are transformed by the encounter.

Session Four: If you hear my voice and open the door, I will come and eat with you

With a Reflection by John Inge

How can worship be seen as a sign and foretaste of heaven?

Session Five: Do this to remember me

With a Reflection by Stephen Cottrell

Explores how worship shapes our entire lives.

Session Six: I am the bread of life

With a Reflection by John Pritchard

Considers the notion that the whole of life is sacramental.


Also available in a pack of 6 or a pack of 25.